Reviews

What people are saying about Cambridge Bed & Breakfast




A real gem in the suburbs of Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Everything was great. The facility is extremely well maintained. The room (including the bathroom) was large, comfortable and very clean. The king size bed was welcome and most comfortable. The water was hot and there was plenty of it. The local pub (The Waterman) was within easy walking distance and great value for both lunch and dinner. The owners were friendly, accommodating and helpful. Finally, breakfast was very nice. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:R | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


- Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, the room was great and the location was 10-15 minutes walk from anywhere we needed to be. We had the continental breakfast which worked fine for us. All in all, ideal for us.

Reviewer:Theboyoneill , ( | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent choice to stay! - Rating 5/5

Extra big tv, breakfast simply super, the the whole place really cozy <3 Friendly owners.

Reviewer:T | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Great location, super clean, awesome host, awesome breakfast, Best coffee, host is very accommodating. Will be back again.

Reviewer:M | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 1 month ago


Great location, clean friendly and great value for money - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place, staff were amazing and friendly, I will definitely be back

Reviewer:T | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay here very lovely staff! Would defiantly go back. - Rating 5/5

Clean. Tidy and spacious! Very comfortable stay

Reviewer:L | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing owners, comfortable room, convenient location for visiting a beautiful city. - Rating 5/5

Amazingly accommodating and caring owners. The room was comfortable with all expected facilities. A short stroll from the center of Cambridge with off street parking. Nice freshly cooked breakfast with great coffee.

Reviewer:T | Wed 29th May 2019 | 2 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Just a great B&B full of character and friendly owners, delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:A | Sun 12th May 2019 | 3 months ago


The BEST place we stayed in the UK. - Rating 5/5

This property was one of the most lovely places we stayed on our trip. The room was adorable and the breakfast was DELICIOUS. The best part was the extremely kind owners who always put our comfort first and were such a kind and joyous part of our stay. A fantastic trip!

Reviewer:D | Wed 8th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The host was very welcoming and managed to accommodate our early check in request. The location worked well for exploring Cambridge and the morning run by the river.

Reviewer:F | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 3 months ago


Truly amazing, lovely hotel, staff couldn't be any more helpful - Rating 5/5

Everything! Our room was spacious and decorated lovely, with the comfiest beds. As it was a celebration for my mum's birthday, the owners of the hotel had been so kind to leave a cake for us when we arrived, which we weren't expecting. After a great nights sleep, breakfast was absolutely delicious, with everything you could possibly want. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again for sure.

Reviewer:V | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Good, affordable accommodation with hosts who took great care to cater for our every need. - Rating 5/5

Our hosts were very considerate of our needs and did everything to make our stay comfortable and welcoming.The location was good in relation to public transport into the city (don't use the car!) and our bedroom was quiet and peaceful. Just what was needed after a day in the city!

Reviewer:D | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Great ! - Rating 5/5

Great family run bed n breakfast, thoroughly Enjoyed our stay and the scrambled eggs are amazing 👍🏻Xx will be staying again

Reviewer:S | Sat 30th Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Nice family hotel lovely host - Rating 5/5

Host been extremely nice and friendly. The bed is so comfortable and we had to pass breakfast for it. In the hindsight we did regret as they bake fantastic bread!Will choose this one again if I come back.

Reviewer:D | Fri 22nd Mar 2019 | 4 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Perfect location 5 m’ From Cam River and 10 mn from Trinity CollegeNice house with wonderful hosts, welcoming, nice;delicious English breakfast

Reviewer:A | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was terrific. Very friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:S | Mon 25th Feb 2019 | 5 months ago


Go for it! super good host and very clean room with tea and coffee. - Rating 5/5

Host was super duper good guy Anel. he was super kind and helpful in everything. The breakfast was very good. he cooked british kind breakfast for me. Liked everything very much!

Reviewer:C | Tue 12th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely room, comfy bed and helpful staff - Rating 5/5

The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very cute, clean and had everything we needed in it. Selma was also very helpful, especially regarding our luggages, we appreciated that a lot.

Reviewer:R | Mon 28th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Book Online